Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Modern Quilters Open Sew



This open sew is a time frame for those interested in modern quilting. Members will be among a body of like-minded quilters/artists determined to jump the hurdle of hesitation and become daring explorers of fabric, color and design. Arrive with fabric you are passionate about (As much or as little. Scraps are welcome.), the standard tools of the trade (sewing machine, rotary cutters, rulers, sketchpad, etc.) and a willingness to work with shape, improvisation and free form design. Take this time to pursue the quilt translation of your inspiration your way or try one of 4 free patterns to support you in getting started.

Meeting Dates: The first Sunday of every month from 1:00pm to 3:30pm.

Modern Quilters Open Sew

Sun, Sep 1, 2019 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sun, May 3, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 31, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jun 28, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 30, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 27, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 25, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Mar 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 2, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 30, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jun 27, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 0:00 am

Sun, Oct 6, 2019 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sun, Jun 7, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 6, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 4, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Mar 7, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 2, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jul 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 5, 2021 at 0:00 am

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 30, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 4, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 2, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 30, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jul 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 29, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 3, 2021 at 0:00 am

Sun, Dec 1, 2019 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 30, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 27, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 24, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Mar 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 2, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 30, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jun 27, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 29, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 26, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 31, 2021 at 0:00 am

Sun, Jan 5, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sun, Sep 6, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 4, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Dec 6, 2020 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, May 2, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Jul 4, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Sep 5, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 3, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Oct 31, 2021 at 0:00 am
Sun, Dec 5, 2021 at 0:00 am